Skip to main content

News & Events

Bill's Blog

OPWDD People First Care Coordination Forums Announcement

People First Care Coordination Forums Announcement

10/18/17

As you may know, People First Care Coordination, part of OPWDD’s ongoing transformation agenda, will integrate the coordination of services for individuals with developmental disabilities with the coordination of health, wellness, and behavioral health services through a single and individualized Life Plan. Implementation is planned for July, 2018 with the establishment of Care Coordination Organizations (CCOs) with experience in providing and coordinating services for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

In order to provide you with information about next year’s transition to People First Care Coordination, we are holding five regional forums across the state – our stakeholders are cordially invited to attend the forum most convenient to your location:

WESTERN NY
November 2, 2017
Mount Olive Baptist Church
701 East Delavan Ave., Buffalo
5:00-7:00 pm
Local contacts:
Mahogany Cook: 716-517-2010 mahogany.l.cook@opwdd.ny.gov
Debra Griepsma: 585-241-5760 debra.griepsma@opwdd.ny.gov

CAPITAL DISTRICT
November 6, 2017
Meeting Room 6
Empire State Plaza, Albany
5:00-7:00 pm
Local contact:
Karen Francisco: 518-388-0431 Karen.Francisco@opwdd.ny.gov

LONG ISLAND
November 8, 2017
OPWDD Regional Office
415-A Oser Ave., Hauppauge
5:00-7:00 pm
Local contacts:
Michelle Giuliano: 631-416-3838 michelle.giuliano@opwdd.ny.gov
Stephanie Ginsberg: 631-416-3903 stephanie.r.ginsberg@opwdd.ny.gov

NEW YORK CITY
November 9, 2017
InterAgency Council on Developmental Disabilities Agencies (IACDDA)
15th Floor
150 W 30th St., Manhattan
5:00-7:00 pm
Local contact:
Kathleen Kingston: 646-766-3385 KATHLEEN.KINGSTON@opwdd.ny.gov

CENTRAL NY
November 13, 2017
Art & Home Bldg
Martha Eddy Room
NYS Fairgrounds
581 State Fair Blvd., Syracuse
5:00-7:00 pm
Local contact:
Sandra Leigh Smith: 315-473-6901Sandra.Leigh.Smith@opwdd.ny.gov

Each forum will be hosted by OPWDD’s Regional Office Director and have OPWDD representatives on hand to answer any questions.

If you can’t make it to your region’s forum in person, the presentation will be made available on the OPWDD website.

To register for the forum nearest to you, please call or e-mail the regional office staff listed above by Friday, October 27th.

Find out what you need to know and get your questions answered at the OPWDD regional People First Care Coordination forum nearest you – we hope to see you there.